Free reference

What the sources actually report on dosing

Every peptide and blend on this site, with the routes and routines the published and community sources mention — each row linked to where it came from, so you can check it yourself. We report what the sources say; we don't invent numbers, and where the research is silent, we say so.

62 of 93 compounds have sourced dosing notes; the rest are listed honestly as not-yet-documented. Companion to the 2026 Reference Guide (the PDF links here).

5-Amino-1MQ

Preclinical · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    IV and oral administration (specific dose not specified in text)

    Intravenous, Oral

Abaloparatide

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    80 mcg

    Subcutaneous

Afamelanotide

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    16 mg controlled-release subcutaneous implant every two months

    Subcutaneous implant

alpha-1 antitrypsin

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    80 mg/day

    Inhalation

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    once a week

    Intravenous infusion

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    80 mg/day

    Inhalation

AOD-9604

Preclinical · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Chronic ip administration for 14 days (specific dose not mentioned in text)

    Intraperitoneal (ip)

BPC-157

Preclinical · High confidence
  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    5 mg BPC-157 + 5 mL BAC water

    Subcutaneous, Intramuscular, Intra-articular

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    Daily

    Subcutaneous, Oral

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    BPC-157 250–500 mcg/day SC + TB-500 2–5 mg twice weekly for 4–6 week loading, then TB-500 2 mg weekly for 4–8 weeks

    subcutaneous

Bremelanotide

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Single administration demonstrating effects lasting up to 24 hours

    Unspecified

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Self-administered injectable medication

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    1.75 mg subcutaneous ~45 min before activity

    Subcutaneous

Cagrilintide

Preclinical · High confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    2.4 mg each (Cagrilintide 2.4 mg + Semaglutide 2.4 mg)

    Subcutaneous, once-weekly

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    2.4 mg

    Subcutaneous injection

Calcitonin

Approved · High confidence

Cerebrolysin

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    30 mL in 250 mL physiological saline

    Intravenous infusion

CJC-1295

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    CJC-1295: 50-100 mcg; Ipamorelin: 100-200 mcg

    Subcutaneous Injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    100 mcg CJC-1295 + 100-200 mcg Ipamorelin

    Subcutaneous

Desmopressin

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Individualized; adjusted according to diurnal pattern of response

    Oral (oral syringe)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.05mg per mL

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    At least 1 hour prior to or 2 hours after food

    Oral

DSIP

Preclinical · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    25 nmol/kg

    Intravenous

  • UnknownPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Injected into the lateral ventricle of cerebrum in rabbits; polygraphic monitoring for 7-12 h daytime

    Intracerebroventricular

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Intravenous administration on 5 consecutive days followed by 5 injections every 48-72 h

    Intravenous

  • UnknownSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    100–500 mcg once daily SC before bedtime

    SC

Dulaglutide

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Once a week

    Subcutaneous injection

Eloralintide

Preclinical · High confidence
  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    Subcutaneous injection (Dose 1, 2, 3, or 4)

    Subcutaneous

Epitalon

Preclinical · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    1 µg/mouse

    Subcutaneous injection

  • UnknownSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    5 mg once daily SC for 20 days, then 4–6 months off-cycle

    SC

Exenatide

Approved · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Twice daily (b.i.d.)

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    2 mg

    Subcutaneous injection, once weekly

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Subcutaneous injection; oral formulation available for semaglutide since 2020

    Subcutaneous (oral for semaglutide)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Continuous subcutaneous infusion via osmotic mini-pump

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Once weekly

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Twice daily

    Subcutaneous injection (frequency per article)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Once weekly

    Subcutaneous injection (frequency per article)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Twice daily; mean terminal half-life 2.4 h

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Once weekly

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    Single injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    2 mg once weekly

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    0.8 mg and 2 mg doses

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    0.8 and 2.0 mg, once weekly

    Subcutaneous injection

Exendin-4

Preclinical · High confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    100 nmol/kg i.p.

    intraperitoneal (i.p.)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Not specified

    Subcutaneous administration

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.1-100 μg/day

    Subcutaneous, Intramuscular, Intravenous, Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    2 μg

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    5 μg

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    100 ng/mouse

    Injection (single daily dose for 8 days)

Gastrin

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.1 microgram to 3.0 milligrams per kilogram of patient body weight per day

    Systemic (implied)

GDF15

Preclinical · Verified confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    In vitro (3T3-L1 adipocytes)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    In vitro cell culture (3T3-L1 adipocytes)

GHK-Cu

Approved · Verified confidence

Ghrelin

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    50, 100, or 200 nmol/kg

    Subcutaneous or Intravenous

GHRP-2

Preclinical · High confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Not specified (determined by professional)

    Subcutaneous or Intravenous injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    1 to 2 mcg/kg

    Subcutaneous / Intravenous

GHRP-6

Preclinical · Verified confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Intranasal

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    8 weeks on, 8 weeks off

    Injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    100 mcg

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    100 mcg

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    100 to 150 mcg

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    1 mcg/kg

    Subcutaneous

GLP-1

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Acute (45 min) or prolonged (2 days) exposure

    In vitro (organ culture)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Oral solid dosage form (tablet core or minitablet with immediate release coating)

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    In vitro (isolated rat islets)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Unspecified

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Continuous administration required for efficacy

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    Perfused rat pancreas

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    Perfused pig pancreas

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    Intraportal infusion

    Intraportal

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    Continuous infusion for 8.5 hrs

    intravenous

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    in vitro (mouse hepatocytes)

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    75 grams oral glucose

    Oral

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    4.8 pmol/kg/min

    Subcutaneous infusion (portable insulin pump)

GLP-2

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    400 ug

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    50 microg/kg

    Injection

Hexarelin

Preclinical · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    200 μg/kg

    Intraperitoneal (IP) injection

IGF-1

Approved · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    25 μg kg−1 •hr−1

    Intravenous infusion

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    In vitro (cell culture medium)

Insulin

Approved · Verified confidence
  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Once a week, on the same day each week

    Injection under the skin (belly, thigh, upper arm)

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Once a day

    Subcutaneous (thigh, upper arm, abdominal wall)

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Adjusted according to the individual patient’s blood glucose levels

    Injection under the skin

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    0.3 to 1.0 international units (IU) per kilogram body weight per day

    Subcutaneous (thigh, abdominal wall, deltoid, gluteal region)

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    0.5 to 1.0 units per kilogram body weight per day

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Once a week, on the same day each week. Dose adjusted based on blood glucose levels.

    Subcutaneous injection (belly, thigh, or upper arm)

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Individualized dose, injected once or twice a day

    Subcutaneous injection (abdominal wall, upper arm, or thigh)

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Individualized dose, injected once or twice a day at mealtimes

    Subcutaneous injection (abdominal wall, upper arm, or thigh)

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Individualized based on blood glucose testing

    Subcutaneous injection (belly or upper arm)

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    0.5 to 1.0 units per kilogram body weight per day

    Subcutaneous injection (abdominal wall, thigh, upper arm, shoulder, or buttock)

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    0.5 to 1.0 units per kilogram body weight per day

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    0.3 to 1.0 international units (IU) per kilogram body weight per day

    Subcutaneous injection (thigh, abdominal wall, gluteal region, or deltoid region)

  • TopicalPeerReviewedsource ↗

    100 per 30 days

    Topical/Diagnostic

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    100ml

    Subcutaneous injection, Intravenous infusion

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Single-dose (Phase 1 PK/Safety study)

    Injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Single subcutaneous dose

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Varies (Long-term treatment)

    Subcutaneous injection (every day)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.25–0.5 units per kilogram of body weight

    Subcutaneous injection

  • UnknownEstablishedMediasource ↗

    daily

    Injection

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    $25 for a single 10 mL vial and $35 for 2 to 4 vials in a month

    Subcutaneous/Injection

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    $35 per 30-day supply

    Subcutaneous/Injection

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    $35 per month supply

    Subcutaneous/Injection

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    $25-per-vial list price

    Subcutaneous/Injection

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    $25 per vial

    Subcutaneous/Injection

Ipamorelin

Preclinical · High confidence
  • UnknownSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    100–250 mcg once daily SC (research: 100–300 mcg 2–3×/day)

    SC

Kisspeptin

Preclinical · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    0.3–10 nmol/kg

    Intravenous bolus

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    1.0 nmol/kg

    Intravenous bolus

KLOW

blendPreclinical · No rating yet confidence

Contains GHK-Cu, BPC-157, TB-500, KPV

  • UnknownSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    500 mcg each of TB-500, BPC-157 and KPV + 2.5 mg GHK-Cu once daily SC (range 250–750 mcg each)

    SC

KPV

Preclinical · High confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    10^-12 M to 10^-3 M (Cosmetic)

    Topical

Leuprorelin

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    42 mg

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    45 mg subcutaneous Q6M, 24 mo

    Subcutaneous

Liraglutide

Approved · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Once daily administration

    Unspecified

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Daily

    Injection

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Once-daily, dose adjusted individually

    Subcutaneous injection (thigh, upper arm, or abdomen)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    3 mg once daily

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.6 mg daily (Week 1), 1.2 mg daily (Standard), 1.8 mg daily (Max)

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    3 mg daily

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Once-daily subcutaneous injection in the abdomen, thigh, or upper arm

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Once-daily subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.6 mg, 1.2 mg, 1.8 mg, 2.4 mg, or 3 mg

    Subcutaneous injection (abdomen, thigh, or upper arm)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.6 mg, 1.2 mg, or 1.8 mg

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Single subcutaneous injection

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Single subcutaneous injection

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Once daily

    Subcutaneous injection (frequency per article)

lixisenatide

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    20 micrograms/0.2ml

    Injection (Pre-filled disposable device)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    10µg for 2 weeks then 20µg for ten weeks

    Subcutaneous (implied by injectable solution)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    10µg for one week, 15µg for one week, and then 20µg for ten weeks

    Subcutaneous (implied by injectable solution)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    20µg

    Subcutaneous (implied by injectable solution)

LL-37

Preclinical · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    10 μM

    In vitro (agarose gel/RDM media)

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    10 μM (above MIC)

    In vitro (culture)

  • UnknownPeerReviewedsource ↗

    10 μM (above-MIC) and 4.0 μM (sub-MIC) in single-cell microscopy experiments

    In vitro microscopy under agarose gel

  • UnknownPeerReviewedsource ↗

    In vitro (E. coli culture)

  • UnknownPeerReviewedsource ↗

    10 μM applied to E. coli cells under agarose gel containing RDM growth media in single-cell imaging experiments

    In vitro (cell culture microscopy)

  • UnknownPeerReviewedsource ↗

    4.0 μM sub-MIC concentration of dye-tagged peptide in single-cell experiments

    In vitro (cell culture microscopy)

  • UnknownPeerReviewedsource ↗

    14 μM initial AMP concentration incubated with E. coli, followed by centrifugation separation

    In vitro (microplate assay)

  • UnknownPeerReviewedsource ↗

    In vitro culture assay

  • UnknownPeerReviewedsource ↗

    10 μM (above-MIC) and 4.0 μM (sub-MIC) under agarose gel containing RDM media

    Microscopy, in vitro

  • UnknownPeerReviewedsource ↗

    in vitro broth microdilution (96-well plate)

  • UnknownPeerReviewedsource ↗

    in vitro, added to rich defined medium (RDM)

macimorelin

Approved · High confidence

Melanotan II

Preclinical · High confidence
  • UnknownSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    250–1000 mcg once daily SC (loading), then 500–1000 mcg 1–2×/week

    SC

Motixafortide

Approved · High confidence

MOTS-c

Preclinical · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Intraperitoneal injection (mice)

    Injection

Myostatin

Preclinical · High confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Injected via AAV1 (Adeno-Associated Virus) vector

    Injection

Nesfatin-1

Preclinical · Verified confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    In vitro (Cell culture)

Octreotide

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    30 mg

    intramuscularly once every 28 days

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Intravenous

    Intravenous

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Monthly injections

    Injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Not specified

    Intramuscular injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    40 mg to 80 mg daily (20 mg twice daily)

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Monthly injections

    Injection

Oxytocin

Approved · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    1 μg/g-day

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    8 × 10^-12 to 2 × 10^-11 M

    Ischemic Preconditioning (Rat Heart)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Not specified

    Parenteral (clinical administration)

Peptide YY

Preclinical · High confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    10 ug/kg/hour

    Intravenous infusion

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    1 ug/kg/hour

    Intravenous infusion

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    10 ug/kg/hour

    Intravenous

Pramlintide

Approved · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Varies (Requires Titration)

    Subcutaneous Injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    three times daily

    Subcutaneous

Secretin

Approved · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    1-10 pM (physiological concentrations)

    In vitro / Isolated duct perfusion

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    0.2 ug/kg over 1 min (after 0.2 ug test dose)

    intravenous

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    intravenous

    intravenous

Selank

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Intraperitoneal injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    Selank: 200–300 mcg; Semax: 200–400 mcg

    Intranasal

Semaglutide

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    7–14 mg

    Oral

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    ~400 mg

    Oral

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    0.5 mg and 1.0 mg

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Discard vial within 28 days after first use; use a new sterile needle and syringe for each dose

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    2.4 mg once weekly subcutaneously

    subcutaneous

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    0.5 mg or 1.0 mg once weekly subcutaneously

    subcutaneous

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    0.25 mg once weekly, escalating to 0.5 mg, 1 mg, 1.7 mg, and maintenance 2.4 mg

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    10 μg/kg

    Systemic (injection, murine model)

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    10 μg/kg, administered 120 minutes before oral glucose challenge

    Systemic (injection, murine model)

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Once daily

    Oral

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Varies; reports of doses beyond FDA-approved label limits

    Injectable

  • OralPeerReviewedsource ↗

    3 mg, 7 mg, or 14 mg orally once daily

    oral

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Once-weekly subcutaneous injection via prefilled pen; low starting dose increased every 4 weeks for first 16 weeks to reach recommended dose

    Subcutaneous (abdomen, upper arm, or thigh)

  • OralClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    One tablet once daily on an empty stomach after at least 8 hours fasting; wait 30 minutes before eating, drinking or taking other medicines

    Oral

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Subcutaneous

  • OralClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Once daily on an empty stomach after at least 8 hours of fasting; wait 30 minutes before eating, drinking, or taking other medicines

    Oral

  • OralClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    One tablet once daily on an empty stomach after at least 8 hours fasting; wait 30 minutes before eating, drinking or taking other medicines

    Oral

  • OralPeerReviewedsource ↗

    2.5 mg to 40 mg co-formulated with 300 mg SNAC

    Oral

  • UnknownPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Manufactured in a variety of dosage strengths; patients typically start at the lowest dosage strength and, as needed, increase dosage strengths over time

    Injection

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    0.25 milligrams (5 units / 0.05 mL) drawn with U-100 insulin syringe

    Subcutaneous injection

  • OralClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    One tablet once daily on an empty stomach after at least 8 hours of fasting; wait 30 minutes before eating, drinking or taking other medicines

    Oral

  • OralClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    One tablet once a day on an empty stomach after at least 8 hours of fasting; wait 30 minutes before eating, drinking or taking other medicines

    Oral

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    2.4 mg once weekly for weight reduction in patients with BMI ≥30 kg/m² (approved 2021)

    Subcutaneous

  • OralClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Once daily on an empty stomach after at least 8 hours of fasting; wait 30 minutes before eating, drinking or taking other medicines

    Oral

  • SubQClinicalGuidelinesource ↗

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    subcutaneous

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    subcutaneous

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    2.4 mg once weekly

    Subcutaneous

  • OralPeerReviewedsource ↗

    7-14 mg semaglutide co-formulated with ~400 mg SNAC, oral

    Oral

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    0.25 mg, 0.5 mg, 0.1 mg once weekly

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    1.7 mg, 2.4 mg once weekly

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Start low, increase every 4 weeks up to 25 mg

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Maximum dose of 2.4 mg

    Injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Once-weekly injection

    Subcutaneous (abdomen, thigh, or upper arm)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    3 mg once daily for 30 days, then increase to 7 mg once daily. If blood glucose levels are still too high after another 30 days, provider may increase dose to 14 mg once daily.

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.25 mg once weekly for the first 4 weeks, then increase to 0.5 mg once weekly. If blood glucose levels are still too high, dose may continue to increase every 4 weeks until reaching the effective amount (up to 2 mg once weekly).

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Up to 120 mL water, fast for 30 min post-dose

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Once-weekly

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    25mg

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    3mg to 14mg

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    2.4 mg weekly

    Injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    25 mg once daily

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Days 31 through 60

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Days 61 through 90

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Initiate 25 mg maintenance dosage

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Filled prescription within 180 days of bariatric surgery

    Unknown

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.5-100 mg (including ranges of 0.5-50 mg, 0.5-25mg, 1-25 mg, 5-50 mg, 0.5-10 mg, 0.5-5 mg)

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    25mg daily

    oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.1-50 mg

    Oral

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Up to 2.4 mg weekly

    Subcutaneous Injection

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Up to 2 mg weekly

    Subcutaneous Injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Up to 2.4 mg once weekly

    Subcutaneous Injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Once weekly

    Subcutaneous Injection

  • UnknownEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Start at lowest dose, then increase gradually to match equivalent of previous compounded semaglutide dose

    Injection

  • UnknownEstablishedMediasource ↗

    First dose of second drug administered seven days after discontinuation

    Injection

  • UnknownEstablishedMediasource ↗

    First dose of second drug administered one day after discontinuation

    Injection

  • UnknownEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Both are semaglutide, but their FDA-approved uses and recommended dosages differ

    Not specified

  • OralEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Single dose of 10 mg semaglutide with 300 mg SNAC

    Oral

  • OralEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Once-daily oral tablet, started at a low dose and increased about every four weeks to a maximum of 25 mg; taken first thing in the morning on an empty stomach with only 4 ounces of water, then wait 30 minutes before eating, drinking, or taking other medications; tablet must be swallowed whole

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.5mg and 1mg

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    up to 2.4mg (maintenance)

    Subcutaneous

  • OralEstablishedMediasource ↗

    25 mg once daily, with 12-week dose escalation

    Oral

  • UnknownEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    2.4 mg once weekly subcutaneous injection, with reduced-calorie diet and increased physical activity

    Subcutaneous injection

  • OralEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.1-50 mg GLP-1 agonist per composition

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    First dose administered seven days after discontinuation

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    First dose administered one day after discontinuation

    Subcutaneous injection

  • UnknownEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Used in clinical trials for up to 104 weeks (2 years); intended for long-term use

    Not specified in text

  • OralEstablishedMediasource ↗

    25mg daily (oral), under FDA review

    Oral

  • OralEstablishedMediasource ↗

    3mg initiation, advanced to 7mg, then 14mg maintenance

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    1 mg injected once weekly

    Subcutaneous injection

  • UnknownEstablishedMediasource ↗

    2.4 mg weekly

    Injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    2.4 mg injection, used alongside a low-calorie diet and increased physical activity

    Subcutaneous injection

  • OralEstablishedMediasource ↗

    3 mg, 7 mg, 14 mg titration

    Oral

  • OralEstablishedMediasource ↗

    1.5 mg, escalate to 4 mg at day 31, escalate to 9 mg at day 61 if additional glycemic control required

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    At least three 0.25 mg doses spanning at least six months

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.5mg and 1mg lower doses for type 2 diabetes

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Switch to 1.7 mg Wegovy injection with dosage escalation schedule

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    2.4 mg injection

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    At least three 0.25 mg doses spanning at least six months

    subcutaneous injection

  • OralEstablishedMediasource ↗

    50 mg daily, on an empty stomach with a water-only window

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    At least three 0.25 mg doses spanning at least six months

    Subcutaneous injection

  • OralEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Patients can switch between Rybelsus formulations after 30 days; can switch from Ozempic to Rybelsus 1 week after discontinuation

    Oral

  • OralEstablishedMediasource ↗

    No dose adjustment needed; same recommended dosage for patients with and without renal impairment

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    At least three 0.25 mg doses spanning at least six months (study definition)

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    2.4 mg weekly

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    At least three 0.25 mg doses spanning at least six months

    Subcutaneous injection

  • OralEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.5-100 mg (e.g. 0.5-25 mg, 1-25 mg), administered every second day or more often, e.g. once or twice daily

    oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    $350 per month via TrumpRx under US pricing agreement

    subcutaneous injection

  • OralEstablishedMediasource ↗

    $49 for the first month, $99 per month thereafter

    Oral

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    7.2 mg

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    25 mg

    Oral

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    0.5 mg, 1 mg, or 2 mg

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    4 mg or 9 mg

    Oral

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    25 mg and 50 mg vs 14 mg

    Oral

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    0.25 mg weekly (Weeks 1-4), 0.5 mg weekly (Weeks 5-8), 1.0 mg weekly (Week 9+)

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    0.25 mg (Weeks 1-4) -> 0.5 mg (Weeks 5-8) -> 1.0 mg (Weeks 9-12) -> 1.7 mg (Weeks 13-16) -> 2.4 mg (Week 17+)

    Subcutaneous Injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    1.5 mg (4 weeks) -> 4 mg (4 weeks) -> 9 mg (4 weeks) -> 25 mg (maintenance)

    Oral

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    1 mg titrated to 2 mg subcutaneous semaglutide

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    2.4 mg cagrilintide / 2.4 mg semaglutide weekly, escalated in parallel over 16-20 weeks

    Subcutaneous

  • OralEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.5-100 mg (e.g. 0.5-50 mg, 1-25 mg, 5-50 mg) administered every second day or more often (e.g. once or twice daily), oral tablet

    Oral

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    Subcutaneous (product labeling)

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Aqueous injectable solution at pH between 5.0 and 6.0

    Subcutaneous injection (injectable composition)

Semax

Approved · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Not specified in sources

    Injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    200-900 mcg/day

    Intranasal

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    3,000-9,000 mcg/day

    Intranasal

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    200-600 mcg daily

    Intranasal

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    2 to 3 drops per nostril, 2 to 3 times daily (200 to 900 mcg/day)

    Intranasal

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    3,000 to 9,000 mcg daily

    Intranasal

  • UnknownSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    200–500 mcg once daily SC (intranasal: 600–1500 mcg/day)

    SC

Sermorelin

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    0.2 - 0.3 mg once daily at bedtime

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    500/500 mcg increasing to 1,000/1,000 mcg

    Subcutaneous at bedtime

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    Sermorelin 200 to 300 mcg plus ipamorelin 200 to 300 mcg

    Injection

Somatostatin

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Not specified

    Injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Radiolabelled somatostatin analogue administered for imaging

    Diagnostic administration

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    100 nmol/l

    Perfusion / In vitro (Islet stimulation)

SS-31

Approved · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Not specified (implied injection/administration)

Survodutide

Preclinical · High confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Highest dose (specific mg not provided)

    Injectable (weekly)

Teduglutide

Approved · Verified confidence
  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    Subcutaneous injection

    Subcutaneous

Teriparatide

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    20μg

    Subcutaneous injection

Tesamorelin

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    11.6MG

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    1MG

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    2MG

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    Tesamorelin 1–1.4 mg + Ipamorelin 100–200 mcg

    Subcutaneous

Thymosin Alpha-1

Approved · Verified confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    1.6 mg (900 µg/m²) subcutaneously twice a week for 6 to 12 months

    Subcutaneous

Tirzepatide

Approved · High confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Up to 15 mg

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    Once weekly subcutaneous injection

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Once weekly injection under the skin

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Injected once weekly

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    36-week trial duration

    Unspecified

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Once weekly injection

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    2.5 mg doses spanning at least six months

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    2.5 mg doses spanning at least six months

    subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    2.5 mg doses spanning at least six months

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    2.5 mg doses spanning at least six months (study definition)

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    2.5 mg doses spanning at least six months

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    2.5 mg doses spanning at least six months

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    2.5 mg doses spanning at least six months

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    Once-weekly subcutaneous dosing

    Subcutaneous

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    10 mg or 15 mg

    Subcutaneous injection

  • SubQSpecialistCommunitysource ↗

    Subcutaneous (product labeling)

Vasoactive Intestinal Peptide (VIP)

Approved · Verified confidence
  • SubQEstablishedMediasource ↗

    Intranasal treatment (specific dosage not provided)

    Intranasal

Vasopressin

Approved · Verified confidence
  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    50 or 100 µg

    Intraperitoneal

  • SubQPeerReviewedsource ↗

    1 µg

    Central injection (into the brain)

No sourced dosing notes yet

These compounds are in our library, but the sources we've collected don't include dosing details. When a sourced note exists, it appears above — never a guess.

Educational content only. The Health Stacks does not provide medical advice. Peptides discussed on this site are not FDA-approved for human use unless explicitly stated. Always consult a qualified healthcare professional before use.

Free: The Peptide Stack Cheat-Sheet

The most-used peptide combinations, what the research actually says, and where to buy — one page, one email.

No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.